Friday, June 09, 2017
 
Facebook has recently unveiled some changes to their service users offer more sharing options, but in the process, the company has demonstrated what many believe is the deliberate indifference to the privacy of users.

This error is very similar to the Facebook disaster in February 2009, when the company changed to a "get everything and do not give" permission order that the company has given the right to use, in perpetuity, all the information from Users share the site. Users rebelled and Facebook retreated immediately.

Facebook error is twofold. First, Facebook's default privacy settings are not new friends, friends of friends or Facebook, but the entire Internet. Secondly, Facebook does not provide a card for the easy way, as in the 50 privacy settings navigation of more than 170 privacy options to choose from.

Users confused about the default, and how they change, along with the dull explanations of the benefits of the new changes, created the usual excitement we have every time Facebook fits our home away from home should be expected.

Unfortunately for Facebook, this update also what analysts created an increase in the number of users you suspect want to delete their Facebook accounts. The number of searches increased dramatically for the fact that "Deleting my Facebook account [sic]" because the changes announced and a mass exit from Facebook is scheduled for May 31

Nothing on the web is free

Facebook has over 400 million users, and after the mass exit, the site will have more than 400 million users.

Facebook's changes were part of Facebook's inevitable strategic monetization. Nothing about Facebook is free. Facebook has never been in the game, not to make money. Facebook will achieve the necessary balance between their bottom line and their users. For those for whom this is a bad thing, Facebook is not the right place. Profile information is valuable information for online marketers, and not a single web service has more information like Facebook. Facebook will continue its course to use this information to earn money to stay in business and continue to provide users with services recorded in herds.

Critics are right: Facebook wants to make a lot of money. But they can only do this if the users are satisfied.

Web Wild Wild

Much of the information you share on Facebook - in your email, phone number, address - published on the Web and so if Facebook left tomorrow remains. This information is prior to Facebook and the internet exists independently of Facebook.

Take a look at Pipl.com. A recent research on the author's name produces the following information:

Contact details of Whitepages.com, Spokeo.com and two
Intelius.com of background reports
Personal profiles on MySpace, Spokeo, LinkedIn, Bebo and Flickr Base Members
The Inelius e-mail address that is so old, I found myself saying it's the Internet Pre-Date
Public records, including birth certificates of BirthDetails.com and Intelius
Videos from YouTube
Websites
Blog Posts
Documents


Many areas like the one that took place over the years. Pipl, Spokeo and Zillow.com to name all the publication of information a few, that many users feel is private. The trend is the concentration of social networks where information is collected from various social networks in one place so that they can be assimilated more easily. Many aggregation services, such as Content, Friend and Netvibes, provide tools and widgets that allow users to combine messages, once again looking at social networking sites to keep track of friends and even your profile information accessible from one place To try all in one, one to facilitate the participation of individual social networks.

With the recent introduction of Open Graph, Facebook will try to lead the social gathering into the stratosphere. In fact, Facebook wants to turn around the web in your personal aggregator.

Currently, wearing different social networking sites are part of the social chart. Facebook's Open Graph plans to bring these graphics.

Select Account> Privacy settings, and click on apps and webpages. Whenever you can use a Facebook app to access your profile information, read the terms of use for this app. Applications not subject to Facebook's privacy policy or terms and conditions. They are third-party relationships and if they share your Facebook information with them, they do so regardless of Facebook mode. Requests are so many getaways profile information from Facebook. Facebook should be more to be clear and must worry about protecting the privacy of users more when it comes to third party applications, and it would not be surprising that their approach to change implementation soon.

Other Facebook Connect sites provide secure. Facebook Connect is a service that users enjoy with Facebook and other websites. Users can use your Facebook username and password to find out what your friends find at a specific location of interest. The third party website can not access profile profile information on Facebook.

0 comments:

Post a Comment